If group member registration is still open and a member from your previous group isn’t able to continue with the group, let us know. We’ll update your group roster.
If a new member isn’t able to move forward with your group, they can use the “MAKE A CHANGE” button at the bottom of their confirmation email to update their group registration. They can remove themselves from your group without joining a new one or switch to a group that still has openings. After your group member removes themselves from the group, someone else will be able to fill their spot. You’ll receive an updated roster at the end of the day showing a change in your group membership.